Our wonderful son Michael was born February 21, 2016. It is a joy we almost didn’t get to experience if it wasn’t for the help of Dr. Potter and his staff at HRC.

For six years we were trying and hoping for a baby, but it just didn’t come. After trying all of the conservative methods of assistance getting pregnant, we met with Dr. Potter.

Dr. Potter’s reassurance and confidence that we would have a baby were a bit hard to swallow at first, but he was sincere. It’s not easy to put all your trust in someone else’s hands—for something you want so bad—but we were out of options.

For us, our son didn’t come easy. We started with medications, then a failed IUI, and a miscarriage on the first attempt at IVF. When we were ready to give up, Dr. Potter continued to give us options.

On our second attempt at IVF we were walking on eggshells. That waiting period to hear “you’re pregnant” is excruciating. Then, you hear those magic words but you still hold your breath hoping it doesn’t end in another heartbreak.

Dr. Potter and his staff (especially Natalija!) stood by us every step of the way, celebrating milestones in the pregnancy until our son was finally born. Now, months later, our little miracle is still surreal.  We’re still trying to get a full night’s sleep with this one, but when the time comes to try again, we would trust no one else other than HRC.

James & Veronica
Thursday, 14 July 2016

Our wonderful son Michael was born February 21, 2016.  It is a joy we almost didn’t get to experience if it wasn’t for the help of Dr. Potter and his staff at HRC.

For six years we were trying and hoping for a baby, but it just didn’t come.  After trying all of the conservative methods of assistance getting pregnant, we met with Dr. Potter.  Dr. Potter’s reassurance and confidence that we would have a baby were a bit hard to swallow at first, but he was sincere.  It’s not easy to put all your trust in someone else’s hands—for something you want so bad—but we were out of options.

For us, our son didn’t come easy.  We started with medications, then a failed IUI, and a miscarriage on the first attempt at IVF.  When we were ready to give up, Dr. Potter continued to give us options.  On our second attempt at IVF we were walking on eggshells.  That waiting period to hear “you’re pregnant” is excruciating.  Then, you hear those magic words but you still hold your breath hoping it doesn’t end in another heartbreak.

Dr. Potter and his staff (especially Natalija!) stood by us every step of the way, celebrating milestones in the pregnancy until our son was finally born.  Now, almost four months later, our little miracle is still surreal.  We’re still trying to get a full night’s sleep with this one, but when the time comes to try again, we would trust no one else other than HRC.

James & Veronica
Tuesday, 14 June 2016

I can honestly say that my husband and I would not be parents if it weren’t for Dr. Potter and the HRC Team.  We will be forever grateful for the amazing care that we received during the year and a half that we worked with them, as ours was a very challenging case.

From the moment we had our initial consult with Dr. Potter, we were floored at how much he cared about our situation and helping us to become parents.  He is so passionate about his work and truly BRILLIANT at it.  We always felt like he took the time necessary with us, even with as busy and in-demand he is.

Having met with several other reproductive endocrinologists before choosing our doc, we knew we had come across someone special.  For any of you who have gone through fertility treatments or testing, you already know how emotionally, physically, and financially draining it is.  I cannot imagine going through this process without the guidance and expertise of Dr. Potter and his incredible Nurse Coordinator Lori.  She is an absolute gem of a person, and was always available to me via phone or email, handling my questions and concerns with grace and humor.

My husband and I both feel like Dr. Potter, Lori, and the HRC staff are now a part of our extended family.  It has been amazing to share our journey to parenthood with them, from our considerable struggle to conceive, to hearing our daughter's heartbeat via ultrasound for the first time (when there wasn't a dry eye in the entire exam room), to bringing our 3 month old baby girl back to her HRC Family to "meet" them for the first time.

Our lives have been touched forever by Dr. Potter, and we feel so fortunate to have been led to him years ago. For this reason we are under his excellent care again, trying for baby #2... a true testament to how strongly we feel we are in the best hands possible.

MJ
Dr. Daniel Potter
Monday, 22 September 2014

Nothing Short of a Miracle

Dr. Potter and the staff at HRC truly changed my world. After years of miscarriages and an ectopic pregnancy, I was devastated to learn that I was physically unable to conceive a child naturally. The idea of IVF was so foreign and intimidating but my husband and I very much wanted to be parents. Through amazing care at HRC, God's grace and some old-fashioned determination, we successfully became pregnant after our 2nd round of IVF. Our son, Dylan, is now nearly 2 years old and is the absolute joy of our lives. We simply can't imagine life without him. With frozen embryos waiting (affectionately referred to as our bobsled team), we are excited to expand the family. Dr. Potter, we'll be calling you soon to hopefully give Dylan a brother or sister. THANK YOU for the greatest gift we have ever received.

Mike, Jill & Dylan
Monday, 22 October 2012
My Miracle

After two years of trying to conceive and several attempts of medication to make me ovulate and charting my days, my husband and I finally decided to seek fertility help.  After reading all the great reviews from HRC, we had our frist orientation appt in October of 2011.  Dr. Mickey Coffler reviewed my charts and informed me that I had problems ovulating, which I was shocked since I am in my early 20's.  Anyhow, Dr. Coffler informed me about having an IUI (artifical insemination).  In November 2011, we had our frist attempt and it was a SUCCESS.  Our little miracle baby was born August 3, 2012.  Dr. Coffler is one of the best drs out there.  He always made us feel comfortable with answering all our questions, providing the best information, great bedside manners, and very friendly. The staff at the Fullerton office is the best.  Until today, Dr. Coffler has called me twice to see how we are doing.  I look forward to having my second baby with the help of HRC.

Thanks HRC.

A.D.
Friday, 14 September 2012
My First Cycle

Well I just read all the reviews and I am glad to say I am a new patient and I am very happy that all my results so far have been good but don't know what is the problem is... that I can not have a baby it could be my weight ....but i am glad that they are with me all the way the nurse Debra is amazing and the office staff. I would recommend them to anyone.  So lets see if the next post I make will be good news, and were pregnant!

Everyone at HRC from the doctors to the staff are great!!!!!!

Christina
Friday, 07 September 2012
Forever Part of Our Family

My husband and I were patients of HRC August 2007.  I had my tubes tied 10 years prior and we wanted more children.  We saw Dr. Potter and his staff at the Fullerton office.  Dr. Potter felt IVF was the best treatment for us.  We started the injections, meds in August, 2007, and did the embryo transfer December 2nd.  On July 28, 2008 we gave birth to 35 week twins; Baleigh and Brycen.  The entire HRC staff and doctors were amazing.  Everyone was always professional, and friendly.  When we got pregnant they celebrated with us.  They will forever be part of our family. The twins are now 19 months old and they are amazing.  I am a NICU nurse and I make a point to tell everyone that has infertility issues about our experience at HRC.  I highly recommend HRC, and commend them for the services they provide.

Elizabeth Shepherd
Monday, 05 April 2010